Free Book Online
Book Sacrilege (Giordano Bruno 3)

Pdf

Sacrilege (Giordano Bruno 3)

2.2 (4197)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Sacrilege (Giordano Bruno 3).pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    S. J. Parris(Author)

    Book details


Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the third historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy.

London, 1584. Giordano Bruno travels to Canterbury for love. But finds only murder …

Giordano Bruno is being followed by the woman he once loved – Sophia Underhill, accused of murder and on the run. With the leave of the Queen’s spymaster, he sets out to clear Sophia’s name. But when more brutal killings occur a far deadlier plot emerges.

A city rife with treachery. A relic steeped in blood.

His hunt for the real killer leads to the shadows of the Cathedral – England’s holiest shrine – and the heart of a sinister and powerful conspiracy …

Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster – for this man of letters is now an agent of intrigue and danger …

2.4 (10603)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 512 pages
  • S. J. Parris(Author)
  • HarperCollins (16 Aug. 2012)
  • English
  • 7
  • Crime, Thrillers & Mystery

Read online or download a free book: Sacrilege (Giordano Bruno 3)

 

Review Text

  • By Phil & Cat Preston on 8 December 2016

    (review by Cat, not Phil)As always, the quality of the writing is excellent as is the proof-reading. I found the plot of this novel implausible and found myself skim-reading to reach the conclusion. Yes, I'd like to know what happens next; but I'll be waiting until it is a freebie.

  • By Mrs Wallis on 23 May 2017

    I have read the first three of the books in this series and I really love them. The characters are interesting, as is the period in time that they are set. I will be buying the next one when it is in paperback.

  • By Spooky on 1 August 2017

    I love books written by journalists, they are usually so easy to read, this book is no exception. It was recommended to me by a friend, it is as she says a book which is hard to put down!!

  • By douglas hurrell on 26 June 2017

    good historical read with some areas of London and the country side I can relate to great author love her books

  • By Susan Sullivan on 14 April 2017

    This book kept my other half engrossed and he says he is looking forward to reading the other two.

  • By FionaR on 25 March 2017

    Great series of books, really enjoy Parris 'Bruno' character.

  • By DaveG on 3 June 2017

    Great book, an excellent read

  • By Sue W on 8 April 2017

    Great series, great service


  • Name:
    Email*:
    The message text*: