Free Book Online
Book Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Roman Legion 13)

Pdf

Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Roman Legion 13)

2.3 (1482)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Roman Legion 13).pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    Simon Scarrow(Author)

    Book details


IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the unputdownable thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow'sbestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times

The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within.

A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes. A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way.

Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives.


Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.

3.2 (4932)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 544 pages
  • Simon Scarrow(Author)
  • Headline (26 Mar. 2015)
  • English
  • 2
  • Crime, Thrillers & Mystery

Read online or download a free book: Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Roman Legion 13)

 

Review Text

  • By Darius on 30 July 2015

    Out of the 13 Books, this is the 10th Cato and Macro adventure I have bought. Although I have been an avid fan of Simon Scarrow, I can only rate this book with 2 stars not because it is badly written or that there is a drop in standards but because the story is so predictable and the various supportive characters are quite weak and the excitement level has deteriorated with every new book in this series. The problem with a lengthy series of books is that unless the author manages to develop the main characters and enthrall the readers with shocks to the plot and bring in new elements to the story, the series becomes monotonous and loses its sparkle. I find myself in the minority as most reviewers in great numbers have rated this book very highly. However, as a serious collector of historical fiction novels, I have learned to expect something better from authors, especially from one as accomplished as Simon Scarrow.

  • By suzypips on 13 June 2015

    A poor addition to the 'Eagle/Legion' series.All the basic plot lines are continued with a few,very minor,additions.You don't learn much new and the battle sequences are very lazy in their execution.The history is followed to the letter and I feel I could have got as much excitement reading a basic reference book.

  • By legion on 18 April 2015

    I know the series is great. Love the books. But getting bit same old. Just got a feel of being cchurned out with same formula. Need to end the series n in style or if gona keep getting the cheque for production of a book at least be more creative. Get away from britattania. Push em to break point. Introduce more character. More humour. Or just end the series!

  • By Dunn on 11 March 2017

    3/4 of way through reading, and yes another great book from Simon Scarrow series. If you haven't read any of them. Start with his Under the eagle 1st i series. You Won't Be Disappointed.

  • By Brian Tthompson on 22 June 2017

    I have read all of the books giving the lives of the two legionairs Maco and Macro and enjoyed all of them Maybe there will be more of them.

  • By fred on 9 June 2017

    Brothers in blood (eagles series) by Simon SCARROW is a great book for you it follows all the same character a well written book

  • By w m deane on 21 June 2017

    I have read and enjoyed many of Simon Scarrow's books. This one has been no exception. A thoroughly good read from beginning to end.

  • By Mr E. C Martin on 19 May 2017

    Part of a series - excellent book - I fully recommend the whole series.


  • Name:
    Email*:
    The message text*: