2017-04-17 2:7 pm Updated by Admin

Rating: 4/5 3578 | Signup or Login to rate and get recommendations

Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Roman Legion 13)



By: Simon Scarrow(Author)

Language: English

Genre: Crime, Thrillers & Mystery

Publisher: Headline (26 Mar. 2015)

Format: pdf doc docx mobi djvu epub ibooks (*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.)

The original title of the book: Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Roman Legion 13)


BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the unputdownable thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow'sbestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow's compelling novels: 'Gripping and moving' The Times

The Roman Empire's conquest of Britannia is under threat from within.

A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army's campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia's native tribes. A treacherous agent's mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way.

Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives.

Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.

Downoload PDF | Downoload DJVU | Read Online

Download the book "Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13) (Roman Legion 13)" by "Simon Scarrow(Author)" pdf - djvu - online

*Report broken link

  • By Darius on 30 July 2015

    Out of the 13 Books, this is the 10th Cato and Macro adventure I have bought. Although I have been an avid fan of Simon Scarrow, I can only rate this book with 2 stars not because it is badly written or that there is a drop in standards but because the story is so predictable and the various supportive characters are quite weak and the excitement level has deteriorated with every new book in this series. The problem with a lengthy series of books is that unless the author manages to develop the main characters and enthrall the readers with shocks to the plot and bring in new elements to the story, the series becomes monotonous and loses its sparkle. I find myself in the minority as most reviewers in great numbers have rated this book very highly. However, as a serious collector of historical fiction novels, I have learned to expect something better from authors, especially from one as accomplished as Simon Scarrow.

  • By suzypips on 13 June 2015

    A poor addition to the 'Eagle/Legion' series.All the basic plot lines are continued with a few,very minor,additions.You don't learn much new and the battle sequences are very lazy in their execution.The history is followed to the letter and I feel I could have got as much excitement reading a basic reference book.

  • By legion on 18 April 2015

    I know the series is great. Love the books. But getting bit same old. Just got a feel of being cchurned out with same formula. Need to end the series n in style or if gona keep getting the cheque for production of a book at least be more creative. Get away from britattania. Push em to break point. Introduce more character. More humour. Or just end the series!

  • By Dunn on 11 March 2017

    3/4 of way through reading, and yes another great book from Simon Scarrow series. If you haven't read any of them. Start with his Under the eagle 1st i series. You Won't Be Disappointed.

  • By Brian Tthompson on 22 June 2017

    I have read all of the books giving the lives of the two legionairs Maco and Macro and enjoyed all of them Maybe there will be more of them.

  • By fred on 9 June 2017

    Brothers in blood (eagles series) by Simon SCARROW is a great book for you it follows all the same character a well written book

  • By w m deane on 21 June 2017

    I have read and enjoyed many of Simon Scarrow's books. This one has been no exception. A thoroughly good read from beginning to end.

  • By Mr E. C Martin on 19 May 2017

    Part of a series - excellent book - I fully recommend the whole series.

  • Name:

    Your email:

    The message text::

    Log in to post comments

    Wolf Prints: Treason: Volume 1

    By: Kimberlee Long (Author)

    An element may be defined as a substance which has never been divided into anything simpler than itself.An element may be defined as a substance which has never been divided into anything simpler than itself.

    Lathrop, State Board of Control, concerning financial backing given to Japanese farmer.David knows that he could become Innocent's target if he let's himself free to pursue his desires.This coloring book is perfect for spending an afternoon getting lost coloring in a world of your own creativity.When our staff observed such imperfections in the original work, these have either been repaired, or the title has been excluded from the Leopold Classic Library catalogue.Our aim, and mission, is to produce the best possible fish care books that are a great value for money.Featuring over 1,500 species, the text gives information on key identification features, habitat, and songs and calls.

    dreams through an open window

    By: Raymond Shaw (Author)

    Air Pollution and Community Health transforms the major epidemiological works of the past 40 years into a coherent picture of the effects of air pollution on respiration, hospitalization, and mortality.Air Pollution and Community Health transforms the major epidemiological works of the past 40 years into a coherent picture of the effects of air pollution on respiration, hospitalization, and mortality.

    With increasing attention focused on organic and local food, many people are attracted to these sustainable food choices.In the attempt, Burrito is sucked in to a black hole.Even though we would like to believe that we have successfully captured the essence of flat water stand up paddling in a very comprehensive manner, we understand that stand up paddling is a continuously evolving and developing sport.He graduated in 1834 from Trinity College at Cambridge University before moving to London to start his literary career.Based on the assumption that we can only understand the broader implications of current IPE issues by examining them in a theoretical and historical context, this accessible introduction to IPE has been highly lauded by users and reviewers.His band, Blaze of Glory, has reached a level of acceptance and admiration he never imagined possible.



    Les Bleus: Le Livre Officiel De l'Equipe De France

    By: Dominique Grimault(Author)


    Tous les métiers pour les femmes

    By: Marie Ely(Author)


    Morgen weiß ich mehr

    By: Michael Lindner(Author)

    That is, until she could no longer ignore her extreme fatigue, shortness of breath, and crushing chest pains.

    Les oeuvres faisant partie de cette collection ont ete numerisees par la BnF et sont presentes sur Gallica, sa bibliotheque numerique.In rare cases, an imperfection in the original, such as a blemish or missing page, may be replicated in our edition.Leopold is delighted to publish this classic book as part of our extensive Classic Library collection.In gripping detail, she follows civil-rights lawyer Morris Dees's efforts to prove Metzger responsible for the Portland killing-a sensational campaign to curb the growth of neo-Nazism.