2017-04-18 2:14 pm Updated by Admin

Rating: 3/5 12543 | Signup or Login to rate and get recommendations

Prophecy (Giordano Bruno 2)



By: S. J. Parris(Author)

Language: English

Genre: Crime, Thrillers & Mystery

Publisher: HarperCollins (18 Aug. 2011)

Format: pdf doc docx mobi djvu epub ibooks (*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.)

The original title of the book: Prophecy (Giordano Bruno 2)

A Tudor thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, renegade monk, philosopher and heretic, for fans of C. J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose

Autumn, 1583. The skies above England harbour dark omens …

An astrological phenomenon heralds the dawn of a new age and a young maid of honour is murdered, occult symbols carved into her flesh.

The court’s loyalties are tested. Its murderous secrets exposed.

When Mary Stuart’s supporters scheme to usurp Queen Elizabeth’s throne, spymaster Francis Walsingham calls on Giordano Bruno to infiltrate the plotters. The proof he seeks is within his grasp. But the young woman’s murder could point to an even more sinister truth …

Heretic, maverick, charmer: Giordano Bruno is always on his guard. Never more so than when working for Queen Elizabeth and her spymaster – for this man of letters is now an agent of danger and intrigue.

Downoload PDF | Downoload DJVU | Read Online

Download the book "Prophecy (Giordano Bruno 2)" by "S. J. Parris(Author)" pdf - djvu - online

*Report broken link

  • By millhall on 18 April 2017

    When I reviewed the first part of this trilogy I was rather critical of the lack of originality. Nevertheless, I have now read the second book and I regret doing so. Not only is the style still a straight copy of S J Sansom, the entire plot is virtually identical to the first volume, though set in a slightly different location - the court of Quenn Elisabeth1 instead of the Oxford cloisters. Otherwise, the components are the same. Unexpected murders, a strained relationship with an unattainable woman, the hero living under constant suspicion and the continued search for a lost book on philosophy. I regret that I found the book tedious rather than exciting. It may be that the author will completely change tack in the third book, but I will not know since I do not intend to read it.

  • By Val Rainbow on 8 September 2016

    Having previously read very good similar books I did not have very high expectations of this,but I was pleasantly surprised. This book has enough convincing detail, believable plot, and good quality narrative to make it a very entertaining read. I enjoyed reading it and am already looking forward to reading the rest of the series.

  • By Anniesphere on 5 August 2017

    I read this book as part of Cityread London 2017. I hadn't read Heresy, the first book in the series, and although this book can be read as a standalone novel I think I would have enjoyed it more if I had read Heresy first. It took me a little longer than I expected to read as I kept losing track of who the characters were. Despite this it was still a very good story with lots of plot twists which kept me guessing.

  • By Cookie on 27 April 2017

    A gripping tale set in Elizabethan England excellently interwoven historical facts and fiction. Will definitely be reading the other 2 books in this trilogy !

  • By Mel on 19 April 2017

    Really enjoyed this. loved the historical context. Bruno is a good anti hero, of sorts. A bit too neatly finished and Bruno`s 9 lives, slightly unbelievable

  • By Cynthia S. on 24 August 2015

    Really excellent story in a great series. Even the slightly gruesome bits (as Tudor times were gruesome) were not too graphic. Very well picthed balance of historical detail, good character studies and an engrossing plot and pace.

  • By Guest on 27 March 2017

    Gripping and historically convincing. A great read. I must read the next one now!

  • By douglas hurrell on 26 June 2017

    another great read by a brilliant author we need more

  • Name:

    Your email:

    The message text::

    Log in to post comments

    Reed Anthony, Cowman

    By: Andy Adams (Author)

    Westward to the Far East is intended to supply general information in a concise form to those who may be desirous of visiting Japan and China, as well as to serve as a guide to those visiting those portions of theO rient by the Canadian Pacific Route.Westward to the Far East is intended to supply general information in a concise form to those who may be desirous of visiting Japan and China, as well as to serve as a guide to those visiting those portions of theO rient by the Canadian Pacific Route.

    These editions preserve the original texts of these important books while presenting them in durable Pdf and Pdf editions.This data is provided as an additional tool in helping to ensure edition identification: ++++ : Farm Shop Work: Practical Manual Training: George Marshall Brace, Dexter Dwight Mayne: American Book Co.This book draws lessons from the authors' own experiences but also from illustrative hacker groups such as Anonymous, LulzSec and Rebellious Rose.This book offers a new way of investigating the colonial state’:s origins in north India.Barry Sears, The Zone Diet, Yuen Method of Chinese Energetics/Energetic Healing by Master Kam Yuen, D.This book also traces the development of creative writing studies: noting that as the new discipline matures - as it refers to evidence of its own research methodology and collective data, and locates its authority in its own scholarship - creative writing studies will bring even more meaning to the academy, its profession, and its student body.

    Domestic Injunctions (Family Practice)

    By: Margaret R. De Haas (Author)

    Why does he keep putting off your dates?Why does he keep putting off your dates?

    We appreciate your understanding of the imperfections in the preservation process, and hope you enjoy this valuable book.Within the United States, you may freely copy and distribute this work, as no entity (individual or corporate) has a copyright on the body of the work.Many of the books in our collection have been out of print for decades, and therefore have not been accessible to the general public.Approached for aid by the Catholic Indian Missions, she surprised her family by giving generously of money and time.Crea cada uno de los tí:teres y ú:salos para presentar tus espectá:culos, cantar, ponerlos a “:conversar”: entre ellos, contar cuentos o recitar.This is a pre-1923 historical reproduction that was curated for quality.





    Athens Burning: The Persian Invasion of Greece and the Evacuation of Attica (Witness to Ancient History)

    By: Robert Garland(Author)


    Letters from China

    By: Sue Wall(Author)


    The Life and Adventures of Morrison of China

    By: Peter Thompson(Author)

    There has never been a better time to create your own work world.

    It is a progressive disorder that can lead to fatal infections, colic, muscle wasting, and laminitis.About the PublisherForgotten Books publishes hundreds of thousands of rare and classic books.We are republishing these classic works in affordable, high quality, modern editions, using the original text and artwork.The Library seeks to preserve the intellectual content of items in a manner that facilitates and promotes a variety of uses.