Free Book Online
Book Treachery (Giordano Bruno 4)

Pdf

Treachery (Giordano Bruno 4)

2.2 (1204)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Treachery (Giordano Bruno 4).pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    S. J. Parris(Author)

    Book details


Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fourth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy.

August, 1583. Giordano Bruno, a heretic fleeing the Inquisition, finds a new life working as a spy for Sir Francis Walsingham.

Along with his friend, Sir Philip Sidney, Bruno travels to Plymouth on the Queen’s behalf. There, they meet Sir Francis Drake, who is preparing to launch a daring expedition against the Spanish, which could turn the tide of war.

Unbeknownst to Bruno, however, Sidney plans to stowaway with Drake’s fleet and return a hero – dragging Bruno with him to the New World. But when a murder occurs aboard Drake’s own ship, fear and suspicion grip the fleet and threaten to abort the expedition before it begins.

Navigating the jealousies and loyalties of the crew, Bruno learns that someone with a deadly grudge is shadowing his investigation.

Tracking the killer through Plymouth’s menacing backstreets, he uncovers some of the darkest secrets the city is harbouring. Failure will come at the highest cost – not just for Bruno, but all of England…

4.4 (8157)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 544 pages
  • S. J. Parris(Author)
  • HarperCollins; First Edition edition (27 Feb. 2014)
  • English
  • 9
  • Crime, Thrillers & Mystery

Read online or download a free book: Treachery (Giordano Bruno 4)

 

Review Text

  • By Guest on 9 June 2017

    not as compelling as the first 2 books.. I found it a bit tedious at times and tended to skip the text. However, a reasonable plot, albeit a tad predictable, but I enjoyed the historical references and trust the non-fictional characters were true and reasonably realistically drawn.

  • By osmonde on 25 June 2017

    I love this series. The possible liberties that Parris might take with historical characters does not trouble me at all - this is highly readable, enjoyable fiction, not a history book. I think they are great characters, and this is a superb read. Highly recommended.

  • By Kindle Customer on 30 April 2017

    The fourth book in the Giordano Bruno series has pace and a more certain hand. Still somewhat confused towards the denouement as if the author couldn't decide which solution to offer the reader. Nevertheless it approaches Sansoms skilful certainty with period.

  • By W T W Jackson on 5 September 2017

    Perhaps the best of the four novels so far. An excellent who-done-it, well plotted with twits and turns, rich in Historical detail with well drawn characters. I really hope the series continues.

  • By Niall O on 21 August 2017

    Another thriller featuring Giardano Bruno, a compulsive page turner, felt bereaved when I finished the whole series.....

  • By Biggles on 6 January 2016

    As with her other historical novels you feel this is an accurate depiction of Tudor England. Definitely keeping my eyes open for her future novels (full length not novellas)

  • By douglas hurrell on 26 June 2017

    He knows how to get to the truth and sticks his neck out more than once

  • By jema on 30 May 2017

    Excellent book - well written and enjoyable


  • Name:
    Email*:
    The message text*: