Free Book Online
Book Treachery

Pdf

Treachery

3.2 (1508)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF - DJVU Format | Treachery.pdf | Language: ENGLISH
    S. J. Parris(Author)

    Book details


Perfect for fans of C.J. Sansom and The Name of the Rose, the fourth historical thriller featuring Giordano Bruno, heretic, philosopher and spy.

August, 1585. England is on the brink of war…

Sir Francis Drake is preparing to launch a daring expedition against the Spanish when a murder aboard his ship changes everything.

A relentless enemy. A treacherous conspiracy.

Giordano Bruno agrees to hunt the killer down, only to find that more than one deadly plot is brewing in Plymouth’s murky underworld. And as he tracks a murderer through its dangerous streets, he uncovers a conspiracy that threatens the future of England itself.

2.5 (4472)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

PDF
Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 576 pages
  • S. J. Parris(Author)
  • HarperCollins (14 Aug. 2014)
  • English
  • 3
  • Crime, Thrillers & Mystery

Read online or download a free book: Treachery

 

Review Text

  • By Guest on 9 June 2017

    not as compelling as the first 2 books.. I found it a bit tedious at times and tended to skip the text. However, a reasonable plot, albeit a tad predictable, but I enjoyed the historical references and trust the non-fictional characters were true and reasonably realistically drawn.

  • By osmonde on 25 June 2017

    I love this series. The possible liberties that Parris might take with historical characters does not trouble me at all - this is highly readable, enjoyable fiction, not a history book. I think they are great characters, and this is a superb read. Highly recommended.

  • By Kindle Customer on 30 April 2017

    The fourth book in the Giordano Bruno series has pace and a more certain hand. Still somewhat confused towards the denouement as if the author couldn't decide which solution to offer the reader. Nevertheless it approaches Sansoms skilful certainty with period.

  • By W T W Jackson on 5 September 2017

    Perhaps the best of the four novels so far. An excellent who-done-it, well plotted with twits and turns, rich in Historical detail with well drawn characters. I really hope the series continues.

  • By Niall O on 21 August 2017

    Another thriller featuring Giardano Bruno, a compulsive page turner, felt bereaved when I finished the whole series.....

  • By Biggles on 6 January 2016

    As with her other historical novels you feel this is an accurate depiction of Tudor England. Definitely keeping my eyes open for her future novels (full length not novellas)

  • By douglas hurrell on 26 June 2017

    He knows how to get to the truth and sticks his neck out more than once

  • By jema on 30 May 2017

    Excellent book - well written and enjoyable


  • Name:
    Email*:
    The message text*: